Sopris Lumbar Pack - Like New!
Someone I know recently got out of packgoats and I acquired some of his equipment. It's more than I need so I'm selling what I can't use. I have a Sopris Lumbar packsaddle with Deluxe Lite panniers. This is known as the "Summit" pack system and sells new on the Sopris site for ~$780.00. 

This set is almost new. It looks like it may have been used for one or two trips. Saddle and panniers look almost completely unused. Sopris makes very nice pack systems and it's the brand Clay Zimmerman and I both use. Sopris saddle trees fit every shape of goat back, from narrow to wide. However, this Lumbar saddle is long and is made for large packgoats. The size of the panniers also means you can pack a lot of gear, so this system is made for serious packers with big packgoats doing multi-day trips. The breast strap, britchen, and rigging are all heavy duty to help stabilize large loads on rugged terrain.  

This set also comes with a deluxe rain fly in large size. The rain fly snaps neatly in place over the paniers to keep water out. It also includes some extra straps that turn the rain fly into a makeshift raincoat for your goat when he isn't wearing a pack. Total cost of pack system + rain fly new is ~$830.    

I am asking $500. I'm located in Colorado. 
719-489-2732 (no texts!)

Is this still available? Would you be able to ship it or would it have to be picked up?
Yes, the Lumbar pack is still available. I can ship it. I would need to know your zip code so I can figure out how much shipping will cost. If you are interested you can PM me that info.
Thanks for your interest!
(08-16-2023, 11:57 AM)Nanno Wrote: Yes, the Lumbar pack is still available. I can ship it. I would need to know your zip code so I can figure out how much shipping will cost. If you are interested you can PM me that info.
Thanks for your interest!