Newbie here
So my wife and I do alot of hunting we have had Nigerian's for alittle over a year, we have bought 3 Alpine wether's the last couple of months, and got saddle's for 2 or the 3, looking forward too packing with them in a year or 2, 2 of them are 7 months and 1 is 5 months old, hope too put some post's on here and learn alot, we have been training the older 2 since we got them in August, the other one we just picked up yesterday, but he follows with out a lead right at your side, just thought I would introduce my self, my wife will probably make a Screen name on here also,
Matt
Welcome Matt! What state do you live in? I too love duck hunting. Don't be a stranger, and we can't wait to see pics of your goats and adventures.
Yes, welcome to PackGoat Central! We hope to hear of your goat packing adventures!
you will, hopefully i'll get them out next summer on a few trips.... being there only 7 months or less, I didn't have any plans on taking them out this fall, I live in SW Idaho, just getting all the training learned right now, practicing leading and the "here" command that way I don't have too fight them too get haltered up and ready too go,
Matt
There is a ton of info to mine from this site. Enjoy! Happy hunting!
Welcome Smile
Pack Goat Prospects For Sale. http://trinitypackgoats.webs.com

S.E. Washington (Benton City)
(10-08-2014, 07:21 PM)Dave-Trinity-Farms Wrote: Welcome Smile

thanks, i've checked your site out, great looking goats, you still have one left I believe that I saw, how much you want for it?
Matt